Warning: mysql_connect(): Headers and client library minor version mismatch. Headers:50547 Library:100122 in /home/bceln2/secure/mysql_pconnect.php on line 4
March 7, 2016

The Provincial Digital Library (PDL) Planning Committee would like to invite participation in two sub-committees. 

These two sub-committees will begin work on foundational components of the Provincial Digital Library.  

Committee Descriptions:

PDL Funding Committee

Mandate:

The Funding Committee will explore short term funding opportunities to help pay for the meetings and projects surrounding the Provincial Digital Library.

Time Frame:

The group will form and work together until the May 10, 2016 meeting after which time it is assumed a governance structure will be developed and put in place which will potentially dissolve the group, replace the group, extend the current mandate of the group, or expand the mandate of the group.

Membership:

Group membership is voluntary and dependent on who expresses an interest.

 

PDL Infrastructure, Architecture and Metadata Committee

Mandate:

The Infrastructure, Architecture and Metadata Committee will begin their work by investigating and developing a common metadata schema for the purpose of aggregating and interoperating metadata from various local digital repositories into the Provincial Digital Library.

Time Frame:

The group will form and work together until the May 10, 2016 meeting after which time it is assumed a governance structure will be developed and put in place which will potentially dissolve the group, replace the group, extend the current mandate of the group, or expand the mandate of the group.

Membership:

Group membership is voluntary and dependent on who expresses an interest.

If you are interested in working on the Funding Committee, please contact Tim Atkinson tim.atkinson@viu.ca

If you are interested in working on the Infrastructure Committee, please contact Simon Neame simon.neame@ubc.ca

We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Thank you,

Tim Atkinson, BC ELN PDL Resource Group | Vancouver Island University - Tim.Atkinson@viu.ca
Anita Cocchia, BC ELN Executive Director | BC ELN – anitac@eln.bc.ca
Caroline Daniels, BCLA President | Kwantlen Polytechnic University - caroline.daniels@kpu.ca
Annette DeFaveri, BCLA Executive Director | BCLA - execdir@bcla.bc.ca
Melanie Houlden, ABCPLD Chair and BCLC Chair | Surrey Public Library - MGHoulden@surrey.ca 
Ben Hyman, BCLC Executive Director | BC Libraries Coop - ben.hyman@bc.libraries.coop
Simon Neame, BC Digitization Coalition Chair | University of British Columbia - simon.neame@ubc.ca
Debbie Schachter, CPSLD Chair | Douglas College - schachterd@douglascollege.ca